top of page

Vodcast Project

I learned about fractions, renewable energy, and the food web. I learned that many of us constructed our videos in similar ways. It is apparent we already understand the narrative of a video lesson. We identified the goal or objective for the video, we included examples for students, and we asked questions during the vodcast.

I think including music and pictures makes the lessons fun and appealing to watch. I also liked how the vodcasts were able to bring in real world examples, like cutting an orange in half. I liked the videos that showed multiple examples with pictures or videos. This made the concept extremely clear for the viewer. I especially liked Yaroch’s video example that drew on a prior lesson, asking the students, “Do you remember when we…”. What an excellent way to draw connections between topics and build on previous learning! I also liked videos that asked the viewers questions to engage them in thinking about the vodcast content.

I think vodcasts are a great way to engage students. I also think there is a lot of potential for using vodcasts in a blended learning environment. Video lessons allow teachers to flip the classroom. Students can watch and rewatch a lesson, work on remembering the lesson’s content on their own, before coming to the class to practice higher-level thinking with the support of their teachers and peers.

Check out my Vodcast creation below!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page